Office of Advanced Engineering Education Staff

Executive Director

George Syrmos

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-3633 | syrmos@umd.edu

Assistant Director, Academic Outreach

Vinette Brown-Darlington

2213 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-1098 | vbrownda@umd.edu

Assistant Director for Academic Affairs

Sonja Dietrich

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-1101 | sdietric@umd.edu

Assistant Director of Business Affairs

Adrienne Mayo-Brown

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-2355 | amayo@umd.edu

Coordinator for Admission and Recruitment

Anna Damm

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-7200 | adamm1@umd.edu

Admissions contact for:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Bioengineering
  • Electrical & Computer
  • Environmental
  • Mechanical
  • Robotics
  • Software
  • Energy Systems Engineering (formerly Sustainable Energy)
  • Systems

Coordinator for Admissions and Recruitment

Caitlin Gover

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-7712 | cgover@umd.edu

Admissions contact for:

  • Aerospace
  • Chemical & Biomolecular
  • Civil & Environmental
  • Cybersecurity
  • Electronic Packaging
  • Energy Systems Management & Policy
  • Fire Protection
  • Materials Science
  • Project Management
  • Reliability

Coordinator for Marketing and Communications

Karen Dieso

2213 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-6824 | kdieso@umd.edu


Business Services Specialist

Lisa Obregon

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742 
301-405-0362 | lobregon@umd.edu

COORDINATOR FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Gerardo Najera

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-0336 | gnajera@umd.edu

SENIOR ACADEMIC ADVISOR

Rebecca Caro

2105 JM Patterson, College Park, MD 20742
(301)-314-2196 | rcaro@umd.edu


 


Top