Dr. Robert M. Briber

Professor & Associate Dean

NUCLEAR ENGINEERING

2135 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
phone: +1 301 405 7313
Email:  ennu-meng_advising@umd.edu


Dr. Hugh Bruck

Professor


Dr. Peter W. Chung

Associate Professor

ENERGETIC CONCEPTS
2135 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-4543
Email: pchung15@umd.edu


Dr. Miao Yu

Director, Maryland Robotics Center

ROBOTICS
2108 Martin Hall
301-405-3591
Email: mmyu@umd.edu

 


Dr. William L. Fourney

Professor and Associate Dean

AEROSPACE ENGINEERING
1131U Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1129
Email:  four@umd.edu


Dr. Steven A. Gabriel

Professor

ENERGY SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT & POLICY
0151D Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-3242
Email:  sgabriel@umd.edu


Dr. Ali Haghani

Professor

TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS
1124C Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1963
Email:  haghani@umd.edu


Dr. Keith Herold

Professor

BIOENGINEERING
(for students who entered from Summer 2016 onward)
3236 Kim Engineering Building
301-405-5268
Email:  herold@umd.edu


Dr. Mehdi Kalantari Khandani

Assistant Research Scientist

ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEERING
(Communications & Signal Processing)
1365 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-6622
Email:  mehkalan@umd.edu


Dr. Jeffery B. Klauda

Associate Professor

CHEMICAL & BIOMOLECULAR ENGINEERING
1227A Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
301-405-1320
Email:   jbklauda@umd.edu


F. Patrick McCluskey, Ph.D.

Professor and Leader

ELECTRONIC PACKAGING
Electronic Products and Systems Division
2125 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-0279
Email: mcclupa@umd.edu


Dr. Atif Memon

Professor

SOFTWARE ENGINEERING
4115 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3071
Email:  amemon@umd.edu


Dr. James A. Milke

Professor and Chair

FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEERING
(online students only)
3104F J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3995
Email:  milke@umd.edu


Dr. Yavuz Oruc

Professor

ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEERING
Computer Engineering
2301 AV Williams
301-405-3663
Email:  yavuz@umd.edu


Ms. Kerri Poppler James

Associate Director for Graduate Studies

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
2178 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-8601 | Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Please sign up for an appointment time in advance by clicking here.


Ms. Melanie Prange

Director of Graduate Academic and Student Affairs

ELECTRICAL & COMPUTER ENGINEERING*
2435 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-3686
Email:  mprange@umd.edu

*not Communications & Signal Processing and Computer Engineering students

Dr. Gang Qu

Professor

CYBERSECURITY ENGINEERING
1417 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-6703
Email: gangqu@umd.edu


Mr. Al Santos

Director of Student Services


Dr. George Syrmos

Executive Director, Office of Advanced Engineering Education

SYSTEMS ENGINEERING
2105 J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3633
Email:  syrmos@umd.edu


Dr. Ichiro Takeuchi

Professor

MATERIALS SCIENCE & ENGINEERING
1242 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-6809
Email:  takeuchi@umd.edu


Dr. Arnaud C. Trouve

Professor

FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEERING
(on campus students)
3104D J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-8209 
Email:  atrouve@umd.edu


Dr. Monifa Vaughn-Cooke

Associate Professor

RELIABILITY ENGINEERING
0151E Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-9857
Email: mvc@umd.edu



Top