Advising

Academic Advisors for the Professional Master of Engineering Program and the Graduate Certificate in Engineering Program:

ADDITIVE MANUFACTURING

Dr. Hugh Bruck
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2153 Martin Hall
301-405-8711
Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Aerospace Engineering

Dr. William L. Fourney
Professor and Associate Dean
1131U Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1129
Email:  four@umd.edu

 

Dr. Mary Bowden
Visiting Professor
3158B Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-0011
Email:  bowden@umd.edu

 

Bioengineering

Dr. Tracy Chung (For Students Who Entered Prior to Summer 2016)
Director of Academic and Student Affairs
2330 Kim Engineering Building
301-405-5407
Email:  bioe-grad@umd.edu

 

Dr. Keith Herold (For Students Who Entered From Summer 2016 Onwards)
Professor
3236 Kim Engineering Building
301-405-5268
Email:  herold@umd.edu

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Dr. Jeffery B. Klauda
Associate Professor
1227A Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
301-405-1320
Email:   jbklauda@umd.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Mr. Al Santos
Director of Student Services
1173A Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1977
Email:  asantos@umd.edu

Cybersecurity Engineering

Dr. Gang Qu
Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
1417 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-6703
Email: gangqu@umd.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering 

Dr. Yavuz Oruc
Professor
2301 AV Williams
301-405-3663
Email:  yavuz@umd.edu

 

Electrical Engineering (Communications & Signal Processing)

Dr. Mehdi Kalantari Khandani
Assistant Research Scientist
1365 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-6622
Email:  mehkalan@umd.edu

 

 

All Other Academic Options

Ms. Melanie Prange
Director of Graduate Academic and Student Affairs
2435 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-3686
Email:  mprange@umd.edu

 

Electronic Packaging

F. Patrick McCluskey, Ph.D.
Professor and Leader
Electronic Products and Systems Division
2125 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-0279
Email: mcclupa@umd.edu

 

Energetic Concepts

Dr. Peter W. Chung
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2135 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-4543
Email: pchung15@umd.edu

Energy systems management and policy

Dr. Steven A. Gabriel
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
0151D Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-3242
Email:  sgabriel@umd.edu

Environmental Engineering

Mr. Al Santos
Director of Student Services
Civil & Environmental Engineering
1173 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1977
Email:  asantos@umd.edu

Fire Protection Engineering

Dr. James A. Milke ( Online Students Only)
Professor and Chair
3104F J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3995
Email:  milke@umd.edu

 

Dr. Arnaud C. Trouve (On Campus Students Only)
Professor 
3104D J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-8209 
Email:  atrouve@umd.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

Dr. Ichiro Takeuchi
Professor
1242 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-6809
Email:  takeuchi@umd.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Hart
Assistant Director
1113 Materials Science & Engineering Bldg
301-405-5989
Email:  hart@umd.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Hugh Bruck
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2153 Martin Hall
301-405-8711
Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Ms. Kerri Poppler James
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
Mechanical Engineering
2178 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-8601
Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Please sign up for an appointment time in advance by clicking here.

Nuclear Engineering

Dr. Robert M. Briber
Professor & Associate Dean
2135 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
phone: +1 301 405 7313
Email:  ennu-meng_advising@umd.edu

 

Dr. Kathleen Hart
Assistant Director
1113 Materials Science & Engineering Building
301-405-5989
Email:  hart@umd.edu

Project Management

Mr. Al Santos
Director of Student Services
1173A Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1977
Email:  asantos@umd.edu

Reliability Engineering

Dr. Monifa Vaughn-Cooke
Associate Professor
0151E Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-9857
Email: mvc@umd.edu

ROBOTICS

Dr. Sarah E. Bergbreiter
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2170 Martin Hall
301-405-6506
Email: robotics@umd.edu

SOFTWARE ENGINEERING 

Dr. Atif Memon
Professor
4115 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3071
Email:  amemon@umd.edu

 

Sustainable Energy Engineering

Dr. Hugh Bruck
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2153 Martin Hall
(301) 405-8711
Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Ms. Kerri Poppler James
Associate Director for Graduate Studies
Mechanical Engineering
2178 Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-8601
Email:  megradoffice@umd.edu

Please sign up for an appointment time in advance by clicking here.

Systems Engineering

Dr. George Syrmos
Executive Director
Office of Advanced Engineering Education
2105 J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3633
Email:  syrmos@umd.edu

Transportation systems

Dr. Ali Haghani
Professor
Transportation Engineering
1124C Glenn L. Martin Hall
301-405-1963
Email:  haghani@umd.edu

Office of Advanced Engineering Education

2105 J.M. Patterson Building
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

Copyright © 2017 University of Maryland. All rights reserved.

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish